But wait not even dessert?

This a story from a reader…

A few year ago, I went in a date the guy I had met on a dating app and had just moved to Miami from a random place I can’t even remember.

He invited me to go out and at the time I was younger and more naive. So I agreed to go to Cheesecake Factory. When I arrived the guy looked nothing like in his pictures. First of all, he was skinnier than me which was def unacceptable but I was hungry and not wanting to be rude so I stayed for the date.

I’m a pretty talkative person, so I started talking to him about all the places he should go in Miami. (Knowing perfectly well that I would never see him again) I order two small plates, fried Mac and cheese balls and beets and goat cheese.

By the end, I was ready to go home but of course why else would you accept a date to Cheesecake Factory if it isn’t for the cheesecake. So I asked if he wanted to split one. He said no. So we ordered the check… He later told me to split the check which was fine. As we parted ways, he asked me when we would go out again.

I said no thank you and went to buy myself a cheesecake.

One thought on “But wait not even dessert?

Leave a comment